2010-07-06, kl 21:42:18

Tell them what I hoped would be Impossible

I remember years ago, someone told me I should take caution when it comes to love I did, I did.
And you were strong and I was not. My illusion, my mistake. I was careless, I forgot. I did.
And now when all is done. There is nothing to say. You have gone and so effortlessly.
You have won. You can go ahead tell them. Tell them all I know now. Shout it from the roof tops.
Write it on the sky line. All we had is gone now. Tell them I was happy and my heart is broken.
All my scars are open. Tell them what I hoped would be impossible. Falling out of love is hard.
Falling for betrayal is worst. Broken trust and broken hearts I know, I know.
Thinking all you need is there. Building faith on love and words. Empty promises will wear I know, I know.
And now when all is gone there is nothing to say. And if you're done with embarrassing me.
On your own you can go ahead tell them. Tell them all I know now. Shout it from the roof tops.
Write it on the sky lines. All we had is gone now. Tell them I was happy and my heart is broken.
All my scars are open. Tell them what I hoped would be Impossible


Kommentarer

Kommentera här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback